top of page

Oscar Picks

With the Oscars coming up tomorrow, there seems no more appropriate time to make Oscar picks. What follows is a list of select Oscar categories, my personal picks, and who I feel will be selected by the Academy.

Visual Effects:

My pick-Gravity (Tim Webber/Chris Lawrence/David Shirk/Neil Corbould)

Academy's Pick-Gravity

Writing (Adapted Screenplay):

My pick-The Wolf of Wall Street (Terence Winter)

Academy's pick-12 Years A Slave (John Ridley)

Writing (Original Screenplay):

My pick-American Hustle (Eric Warren Singer/David O' Russell)

Academy's pick-Her (Spike Jonze)

Foreign Language Film:

My pick-The Great Beauty (Italy)

Academy's pick-The Great Beauty (Italy)

Cinematography:

My pick-Gravity (Emmanuel Lubezki)

Academy's pick-Gravity (Emmanuel Lubezki)

Directing:

My pick-Martin Scorsese (The Wolf of Wall Street)

Academy's pick-Alfonso Cuaron (Gravity)

Animated Feature Film:

My pick-Frozen (Chris Buck/Jennifer Lee/Peter Del Vecho)

Academy's pick-Frozen (Chris Buck/Jennifer Lee/Peter Del Vecho)

Actress (In a Supporting Role):

My pick-Jennifer Lawrence (American Hustle)

Academy's pick-Jennifer Lawrence (American Hustle)

Actor (In a Supporting Role):

My pick-Barkhad Abdi (Captain Phillips)

Academy's pick-Jared Leto (Dallas Buyer's Club)

Actress (In a Leading Role):

My pick-Cate Blanchett (Blue Jasmine)

Academy's pick-Cate Blanchett (Blue Jasmine)

Actor (In a Leading Role):

My pick-Leonardo DiCaprio (The Wolf of Wall Street)

Academy's pick-Chiwetel Ejiofor (12 Years a Slave)

Best Picture:

My pick-American Hustle (David O' Russell) or The Wolf of Wall Street (Martin Scorsese)

Academy's pick-12 Years a Slave (Steve McQueen)

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page